Here are a few thoughts I found while reading Angela Stoddard’s, “Things Good Mothers Know.”  I highly recommend this book to all… it is filled with beautiful gems all throughout.

I shared Katherine’s words of advice in the last post and these thoughts I found in my reading correlated so well…I had to share.

“Treat each encounter as though it could be your last.  When we do so, every encounter is illumined.  All the beauty and splendor, the happiness and joy are remembered, and we carry these with us as we move into the unknown. The present becomes the past and the past lives eternally in the present.”

This next describes Katherine to me…

“She seems to have had the ability to stand firmly on the rock of her past while living completely and unregretfully in the present.”

“To attain knowledge, add things every day. To attain wisdom, remove things every day.”

“Having the fewest wants, I am nearest to the Gods.”  Socrates

Have a wonderful Thursday!

One thought on “Thoughtful Thursday – 02/07/2013

  1. Bernadette

    I drop a leave a response whenever I especially enjoy a post on a blog or I have something too contribute to the discussion.
    Usually it’s caused by the sincerness communicated in the post I looked at.
    And on this article Thoughtful Thursday – 02/07/2013 | eponymrevival.
    I was actually moved enough to drop a thought 😉 I actually
    do have 2 questions for you if you tend not to mind. Could it be only me or does it look as
    if like a few of these responses appear like left
    by brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are posting on additional sites, I’d like to follow you.

    Would you make a list every one of your social sites like your twitter
    feed, Facebook page or linnkedin profile?

    Reply

Comment on this Post

