Heelys Giveaway

Heeley's

Heelys Giveaway..

Tis the season for Giving!  Here at Eponym we are excited to give away a new pair of Heely’s each week to our readers for the next eight weeks. As a gift we gave one of our readers a pair of boys Heelys for sending in an amazing story and experience to share with all of us.

Thank you for sharing Becky.

This week we will be giving away a girls size 13 pink pair of light up Heelys.

A great gift for your child or a special gift for someone on your Christmas list. To be a part of this Give away all you need to do is share a personal experience or story that we can share on Eponym, AND leave a comment on the story below or one of the more recent posts.

Please email your stories to eponymrevival@gmail.com

We will be choosing a winner by random selection, and announce the winner the beginning of next week.

Good luck! And we can’t wait to hear from you!

Here’s Becky’s story…

So, I totally love your blog. So cute! It has been so interesting lately I have had such a desire to serve, and then I read your blog which makes me want to more! 🙂 ok 2 things I wanted to share…
1st… Actually I was having some issues with someone close to me…  Some offhanded insensitive, hurtful, things were said, and I felt a little betrayed and mostly hurt. I remember dusting the house, crying, and…. praying.
“oh, Heavenly Father… How can I move on from this anger and hurt?”
The answer was a very clear, “Serve her.”
“Serve HER?” I thought. “but she has hurt me! Shouldn’t SHE be at least sorry? I get serving someone in NEED, but…”
And again, clear as day, “Serve HER.”
I got it that time. The lord wanted me to serve her.
I’m ashamed to say I didn’t serve her right away mostly because I wasn’t sure HOW I was going to serve her… And my heart was still hurting… But I don’t think I understood how MY serving HER would quite be helpful… We are so slow to learn sometimes, right??
A few days latter in Relief Society, a comment during the lesson was one I had heard and understood before, but this time it rang a deeper understanding. “When we serve someone we gain a love, compassion, and understanding for that person- that we didn’t have before, or can’t get any other way.”
That was my ah-ha moment. Looking back I hope, and pray that I can act sooner when the Lord tells me to do something. To be quicker to obey rather than pouting around forcing Him to teach me more. 😉
2nd thing is now that I have some newly acquired understanding, I need some help brainstorming…
So many people ready to serve say, “If you need anything, let me know.” their heart is in the right place, but it’s those random acts of just DOING SOMETHING that mean so much more. For example, last year when I had a miscarriage my family didn’t NEED meals brought to us. My husband is completely capable of fixing our family food. But it meant so much to me. I suddenly felt so much strength and support in a time that was very lonely.
But this is were I get stumped. In our house, and I’m sure in so many other houses, money is so short. I try to give spare change to someone on the road, but most times I don’t have any. Or , I would like to take someone a meal, but our food budget is already so tight… I’m not saying this because I want you to feel bad for me, maybe I’m being short sited? Should I just serve, and not think about where our next meal comes, like the widow and Elisha? Or am I missing something, what are ways to serve that doesn’t cost a lot of money, that are still from the heart?
I was thinking, because I don’t have spare money but I usually have fiber-one bars, I could put a handful in my purse and give those out to needy on the street. Right?
I’ve had a few ideas like that, but I would whole heartedly be open to more suggestions. 🙂
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Stories, Uncategorized and tagged , , , on by .

About Joy

We are a couple of gals who have seen the joy that can be added to someone’s life by a single act of kindness. We are mothers, wives, sisters, friends, and Mormons who want to make a difference. We are what we believe in. We believe first and foremost that Jesus Christ is the Savior of the world and the Son of God. We believe in a restoration of all the teachings of Jesus Christ. We are motivated by love, charity, and faith. Our faith is our inspiration to do and see the good all around us. Even though we all have diverse backgrounds and experiences, we feel by uniting with others committed to serving we can make a difference.

One thought on “Heelys Giveaway

Comment on this Post

