Made My Day (October Challenge Report)

We received these fun pictures and story from Anita after she had two encounters from Eponym community members.

I have had two encounters with this month’s challenge. It came at the right time. It seems that I have had a stressful month and one of those months where I felt like I was completely alone. I remember praying to Heavenly Father for help, for guidance, and begging Him that I will be  able to feel/show my friends love. That day, I was able to read the message on Eponym and it filled my heart with love. Later, that evening I was at a meeting and I ran into an old acquaintance of mine and she shared with me a very sad situation that she was having to endure and I thought, how can I lighten up her life? How can I show her that Heavenly Father loves her and I thought about your blog.

Then a couple of days later, I had two wonderful women show up at my door with two beautiful flowers. It made my day. These two ladies will never understand how much I needed those flowers.

The other day I had lots of errands to run and I was up in Round Rock most of the morning, but when I came home there was a beautiful bouquet of flowers by the door. There was no note or card, but it sure did make my day.

It is amazing what God can do when we turn to him when we are feeling stressed out or overwhelmed. Heavenly Father brings people into our lives and reminds us of his love. I am so grateful for his love and for the people that he has brought into my life. I am grateful for the special people Heavenly Father  has brought into my life to show me that I am special, that I am not alone and to remind me of His love. These flowers gave me strength, courage and hope.  I want to  thank those special people so much for their kindness , their friendship and for lifting me up .

Anita W.

Thank you for sharing with us Anita! Enjoy your flowers! If you want to join in the October challenge, click here!

This entry was posted in Take the Challenge on by .

About Joy

We are a couple of gals who have seen the joy that can be added to someone’s life by a single act of kindness. We are mothers, wives, sisters, friends, and Mormons who want to make a difference. We are what we believe in. We believe first and foremost that Jesus Christ is the Savior of the world and the Son of God. We believe in a restoration of all the teachings of Jesus Christ. We are motivated by love, charity, and faith. Our faith is our inspiration to do and see the good all around us. Even though we all have diverse backgrounds and experiences, we feel by uniting with others committed to serving we can make a difference.

Comment on this Post

